Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news. Do you think all news true? What is the function of newspaper?

Many people struggle to find out the facts from the news as it provides different versions of truth, almost similar in nature but leads to confusion. In order to avoid such chaos in analyzing the information, people believe that news should be objective and possibly exhibit only one interpretation. I believe that not all news is true and facts are distorted. Analysis of news becomes tricky if more than one variant exists and it is very difficult to endorse the correct one. Generally it is seen that news channel produces news but with slight changes and subjective in nature. As a result, people make different interpretation out of it and never agree on the facts. For instance, simmering controversy regarding Russia interference in US election, every news channel is covering the same news but some shows that Mr. Donald trump had personally mat with Russian lawmaker while other shows that his son mat with Russian team. Both news focuses on the election meddling but little deviation completely change the facts. Owing to such kinds of meddling with information, it can be referred that all news published newspaper is not true. There are different reasons behind this. One of the main reasons is the influence of political party on publishing. Another important reason is to get the popularity in the market to be number one newspaper. However, people expect that newspaper should only provide the truth but also make the interpretation clear so that people only understand the one fact. Furthermore, newspaper should not publish the information focusing on fringe facts which results in change the focus from main news. For example, Bollywood actor Sanjay dutt was caught in drug case, though media shows the drug case but also added to be released film. To conclude, there are numerous instance can be found where newspaper exhibit more variants of news and try to conceal the facts. News published in newspaper should must have objectivity for avoiding the confusions.