Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: Safety standards are important when building people's homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes – the government or the

Safety procedures are very essential for the construction of residential building. In my opinion, the government is the one who is approving the plans and designs of the house. So they are fully responsible for the safety measures for the real estate. Firstly, the residential buildings need pre approval from the ruling party to initiate the construction. The person is submitting all the required documents for plan and location to the municipality are used to visit the place to check any controversy with the residential building standard or any violation with the ruler and regulation of constructing houses. After that, the government provides sanction to proceed the construction. This is the methodology going in my hometown. So from this, the government is fully answerable for all causes would happen, not the civilians. Secondly, the civilians who are constructing the apartment are responsible only for the materials which uses for the building and the interior architecture. In developed countries, the corporation have their own safety procedures and construction codes to build the residential buildings. For example, on October 1989, the resident in Newyork build a house in his/her registered land. He got admitted all the documents needed for the construction including safety precaution. But unfortunately, the building was collapsed after two years. Because the soil in that particular location was not suitable to withstand the building mass and the foundation was not grasped with the base of the apartment. This case was taken to the government for justice. After the investigation, the government announced that the officer who did not do follow the safety rules for that apartment. The government took over the responsibility and paid all money to the resident. In the conclusion, the corporation or municipality are the main concern to implement the standards and safety rules to the residents who are constructing the homes, not the civilians.