Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

Most of us believe that truth should be unbiased and not stated from a point of view. In my opinion, it is hard to believe any news to be true these days due to several reasons. Although it is the responsibility of the newspapers to spread the truth and update the readers, they fail to do so. There are a number of reasons not to believe the news and here are a few of them. Firstly, news agencies these days are mostly owned by political figures and/or their connections. This influences the truthfulness of the news published by them. Such news will mostly be biased and favouring the ownership which means the chances that the facts are twisted is very high. Additionally, some newspapers are found to whip up gossip and false facts so as to improve their sales and increase the competition. Newspapers are one of the key ways in which news is spread amongst the masses. For most of us, our daily ritual begins with reading news and updating ourselves with the current events of the world. What we read influences the way we think and the decisions we make. Most of the people do not have the time and patience to analyse if what they read is true or not and end up believing them to be true and several decisions are made based on them. In conclusion, the utmost priority of newspaper companies should be to publish the truth rather than providing twisted and biased point of views as they are influencing hundreds of peoples.