Most people prefer to eat ready meals rather than home made food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In current decade, our lifestyle is very fast and its changing as per years progress. Years ago, people wish to consume only homemade food. Nowadays, to reach workplace itself, people are facing challenges such as traffic. In this essay, I would be discussing with advantages of having ready made food and disadvantages of not consuming home made food. Firstly, people does not have enough time to accommodate existing lifestyle of preparing home made food. In other words, with growing population, People mindset moved towards processed foods as it' s available always at best prices that people can afford. With the advent of mobile apps like zomato, dine-in, People need not travel to Restaurants also. Instead, they can order the foods right from their home desk and it' s delivered at low delivery cost. Another advantage is they can always concentrate on work or exercise or other leisure activities for extended hours than spending their time on cooking. Additionally, there are reviews available on crowdsourcing websites, so people need not worry on hygiene or quality of food. Hence, people blindly order their favourite packed food or restaurant lunch boxes from their office and they consume with their friends. In contrast, people are also welcoming to new diseases that are unknown in past like colon cancer, liver cancer. Hence this poses definitely biggest disadvantage of consuming ready to eat foods. People also unknowingly consume foods heavily without taking into consideration about the side effects. With home prepared food, its cooked with care and hygiene, hence there could be no side effects. If oily item is planned in the morning, later for lunch, heavy foods are not prepared. Additional care is taken at home in order to reduce major health issues. Infact, there are no health issues reported in homemade food. So, health issues are second disadvantage of eating ready to eat/processed foods. On the negative side, Processed foods have artificial flavor to enrich the taste before expiration date. Also, another advantage is that they have vegetable fats that could make people obese and it would impact for their lifetime. Certainly, any food that is frozen, canned, baked, preserved poses major threats to health. Ofcourse, it has lots of preservatives, color, sodium, sweetener which are dangerous to heart and stomach. Although, preservatives are added to preserve taste, freshness and appeal, they don' t serve any healthy purpose to our body. Especially, the snack foods offered in Movie theaters and malls have relatively high range of oil content, so it would be increasing fat and make us more obese or fatter. In conclusion, I agree that disadvantages of consuming ready to eat foods outweigh the advantages. Summing up, Health issues, obesity, irregular diet practice are the results of consuming ready to eat foods. Hence, I agree not to consume ready to eat foods and prefer only homemade foods which is healthy and has no side effects.