Most people prefer to eat ready meals rather than home made food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The recent upsurge in the amount of online classes available to adults has been viewed by some pupil as a welcomed development, while others believe classroom teaching is much more productive. Consequently, the merits of online classes such as convenience, effective management of time and resources, as well as the lack of physical presence superceeds any drawback it might have. To begin with, one prime benefit of online courses is in the convenience with which one can learn. A student can sit in the comfort of their home while class is ongoing. In fact, this can be in the bedroom not necessarily a study. In addition, online classes affords the opportunity of making good use of time and resources such as money. Furthermore, daily schedules can be planned around the classes, while pupils who are mostly adults can seek for employment opportunities to foot their school bills. For instance, a survey conducted by the National Student Union in 2019 revealed that 80% of adults running online courses are also gainfully employed. On the flip side, studying online is not without its demerits. One of such drawbacks is the lack of physical interaction between the teachers and the students, which is being enjoyed in the classroom. It is widely believed that so much knowledge can be garnered from the tutor's body language. More so, knowledge sharing amongst pupils can be better achieved via lecture room teachings and subsequently, extra classes such as tutorials can be organized. To conclude, online classes are plagued with demerits such as lack of physical contact and interaction that is being enjoyed during classroom teachings despite its obvious benefits.