Most people prefer ready to eat food rather than homemade food now. Do you think it has more advantages or more disadvantages.

Technology has drastically changed, an individual's preference. Presently many people have started to prefer ready eat food than homemade food. This preference has its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will argue how the drawbacks are overcoming the benefits. Ready to eat food is, food available in the packet form and requires minimum preparation time. It is convenient to get the ready eat food from the market and eat it, rather than bringing all raw materials and then cook it, like in case of homemade food. Ready to eat food is a good option for the students and persons who are living alone and far from their family. Another plus point of this ready food is time saving. People who are working hard and not getting sufficient time to cook, can easily fulfil their energy supply by ready food. So this kind of food has its own benefits in todays' fast running life. Although container food comes with so many benefits, there are drawbacks which are noticeable. One disadvantage of eating the packed food is health issues. As this food is prepared and packed for a long time, so many chemicals are used as preservatives and somewhere it is also lacking nutrients. Like many times we heard in the news that some packed food was contaminated as well as not up to the standard. This causes many health complications in a long term. Another negative point is, this ready food makes people lazy. If prepared food is available so easily, who will prefer to invest his energy in cooking? Like according to Harward university's research, 70% youth eats ready food in spite of homemade and this habit leading to them towards obesity. Every coin has its pros and cons, so the ready food has the same. I think disadvantages of the packed food are more alarming than the advantages as people are getting unhealthy and lazy.