Some people think that earning a high salary is the most important thing about a job. Other people think that doing enjoyable work is more important, even if the job does not pay well. Which is more important to you: work that pays well or work that is en

It is argued that women are better caretakers than men and hence they should concentrate more on bringing up children and less on their careers. This essay disagrees with that opinion because their natural care-giving quality is what sets them apart from the opposite gender. Firstly, this essay will discuss how the aid-giving trait in women in an advantage in their careers and secondly, how their successful work-life contributes to a healthy environment at home. Women are known to possess a natural nurturing quality in them. It is this aspect that proves to be an advantage in their careers. They have a higher emotional quotient than men and their compassion and kindness towards others can be beneficial to their work life. For example, my friend Rachel who was in the human resources department at my previous company, Ernst & Young, was promoted to a managerial position due to her ability to connect and show empathy towards employees. Whereas John, another friend of mine, who joined the company at the same time as she remained in the same position. Successful women contribute to a healthy environment at home. Women are the centrepiece of a family and the happiness of the family directly depends on them. Working women find that having a career makes them feel accomplished and self-sufficient. This, in turn, gives them happiness. To illustrate, my aunt Emma was having a hard time when she decided to take a year off from her job to take care of her newborn daughter. She missed working and felt taking a year off might make her redundant. As a result, she would often feel resentment towards her daughter. However, a few months later, she decided to take up a part-time job and this turned out to be the best decision she ever made. She felt fulfilled at work and her happiness reflected onto her family as well. In conclusion, women shouldn’t concentrate on taking care of kids over their careers because their nurturing abilities are what helps them in their careers and this in turn leads to a healthier atmosphere at home.