Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festivals periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

The real meaning of special events, such as Christmas and New year, change through years. Nowadays, many people think that these different festivals are just a market event to push people to buy more. I totally agree with this topic, people are more preoccupated by what they will buy for their friends and family than the message given behind it. In this essay, I will discuss both parts of this question and give the several reasons of my point-view. First of all, media is the main factor responsible to this tragedy. Indeed, whereas, they have to remember the meaning of this journey. They prefer to advertise this day by promoting their partenairship (bands). They give a certain stress to the population because, they have to buy different gifts and plan for the dinner. For example, in Christmas the most important festival in the year. Shops are sponsored by media, they diffuse in the TV their different promotions, particularly before the Black Friday. At this period of the year, the population starts to buy more than usual and forget that chrismas celebrates the birth of the Christ and not the quantity of presents they received. Thus, media plays an important role in our daily life and on the way we think. Furthermore, events are traditionally a day of festivity and happiness. It is in this period that people should share the most with others. Many things are prepared help people to enjoy their journey even if they are alone, such as concerts or movies. However, I believe that each of these festivals have a task to be accomplished before being enjoyed. During Aid, a religious day for Muslim people, the first thing they gave to do is priing and only after that they have the possibility to visit their family and party with them. Therefore, the signification of an event should be taught by parents to their children. In conclusion, special days are important to be celebrated. On the one hand, they represent for people happiness and sharing. On the other hand, they have a meaning behind and this signification should be cultivated through the different generation.