Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. with this opinion?

Recently, there are so many events or festivals around the world. While some people participate in them after understanding their interpretation, others are just delighted without comprehension. I think that people are forgetful the meaning and focus on pleasure. There are certainly some festivals which excite after understanding explanation. For instance, people celebrate Setsubun which is a festival of Japan and means division of the season. People throw soybeans for inviting good luck and driving out bad luck at home. This event’s meaning is known by everyone from children to adults because most people experienced it at the kindergarten. But some events which came to Japan recently have forgotten the meaning. Some religious and traditional events have become things for pleasure. In Japan, for example, Japanese have celebrated Halloween lately. Most people know disguising but do not know why to celebrate. Therefore, young people disguise themselves as cartoon characters, doctor or police and make the noise at downtown. In addition, there is some problem such as making the town dirt or breaking things in the town. Moreover, they celebrate Christmas, but they just spend time with friends, family or a lover and do not go to a church. They exchange presents and eat a cake. In case of Japan, people tend to admire foreign events and research them on the website. At that time, they placed emphasis not on definition but on acting. Thus, the enjoyment is their primary goal. In conclusion, although people enjoy festivals after understanding definition, I believe that most people enjoy without understanding it. They have to celebrate after interpreting events’ sense.