International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Some people believe that the tourism industry has a positive impact in the country, whereas others believe that it have bad impact in the local resident and the environment. This essay will argue that the benefits of global tour are heavier than the drawbacks, as it helps to boost the economy of a country and promote and exchange the local art and tradition. One common disadvantage of international travel is that it has an adverse effect on the environment of the host country. This is because when large numbers of visitors come to relax, it requires more accommodation, food and other amenities which will impact on existing resources. For an example, land, water and air pollution will increase due to the improper management of the garbage generated from the large volume of foreigners. Despite this, one of the significant benefits of international tourism is that it creates more employment opportunities. This is because in order to accommodate and facilitate numerous visitors, jobs like tourist guides, taxi drivers, and hotel and restaurant staffs are in high demand. This helps to in the economic development of the place. Furthermore, foreigners help to enrich the fashion and tradition of the local homeland. It is mainly because culture is the set of knowledge and skills transferred from generation to generation and when a tourist comes they share this with the host place and also takes back to their nation. This will also help in globalization of the culture and helps to minimize the conflicts in the world. For an instant, countries like Australia and New Zealand are multicultural countries and very successful. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks of having international travellers, which can be easily fixed with the revenue generated from the travel industry. I am convinced that international travel has a significant contribution to the economy of the province by providing various platforms for the employment and also barters the culture and tradition of two different places.