Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this beneficial.

The vast majority of people acknowledge that we live in a globalized world. However, not everyone has come to agree with it. After the unexpected spring of its side effects, people have begun to argue whether it was a positive or a negative development. Globalisation has brought the world closer, there's no denying it. It has resulted in a wide integration that has worked for the benefit of the people. Integrating many political and economic systems world-wide and removing barrier to trade has led to the creation of a new world with a new set of knowledge and new rules. All of this has contributed to better communication and understanding between different countries, as globalisation has evolved through the exchange of culture and traditions. Nevertheless, globalisation has proven to be disastrous. Many countries weren't prepared for its impacts, which have led to unanticipated problems, the most distinct of them-at least on the local level-is the loss of identity; as new generations start embracing other identities, forgetting about their own. Another consequence is the increasing gab between the rich and the poor globally and locally, where the rich keeps on getting richer and the poor keeps on getting poorer. Not to mention the rising impact of media and the consumption culture. For instance, you'd find that lots of media users tend to imitate what they see even if it's harmful, also the media encourages consumption by trying to tie the concept with status. As you can see, this has resulted in several problems. In conclusion, globalisation may have helped bring the world closer, but in doing so, it has caused lots of troubles that the world is struggling to deal with.