Most of the world's poor live in countries where tourism is a growing industry. The issue is that tourism does not benefit the poorest. How can the income generated by tourism benefit the poor?

Tourism plays a detrimental role in our ways of living. Undeniably, tourism has a powerful influence on the way we live, and its impact is often negative. Although we might not like to admit it, tourism has created inevitably unpleasant consequences for the poor. In the present essay, I intend to explain the problems of tourism in our cultures and lives are severe and offer two essential solutions for solving them. Notably, there are several critical disadvantages to the tourism industry. In the first place, the cost of living is considerably higher in tourist destinations around the world. An example may help clarify the point. In India, cities with more tourist attractions are more expensive than that of other cities. Another noteworthy problem of tourism is that sometimes they do not respect locals traditions inadvertently, which entail conflicts. As things stand right now, instead of all of the opportunities that tourism can bring, they can put the integrity of a country in great danger. One possible solution these days is that the government should invest the money earned by the tourism industry in other parts of the country. For one thing, they can do some cost-cutting measures in favor of the poor. For instance, people living conditions can drum up with increasing their health insurance and decreasing their medical costs. Another thing is that they can improve their inter-city roads. As an illustration, with better ways, the poor have a better situation, and tourists experience a happier vacation, and this can plow the money back to the country. Another solution is that the government should create employment for locals. Doctor Graham, the enchanted economist, believes that producing jobs can help the poor to break the cycle of poverty and help them much more than we think it does. As has been demonstrated before, poor people who have jobs not only avoiding committing the crime but also try to smooth over their situations. In other words, there is a proverb that goes like this: An idle mind is the devil' s workshop. In conclusion, it can be stated that the problem of tourism is critically threatening the health and happiness of human beings. With careful planning, education, and cooperation, we should eradicate the problem and eliminate its menacing side effects. The hope is to make the world a safer place for future generations.