The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages.

Having a global language plays a vital role in modern life. Undeniably, it has a powerful influence on the way we see the world, and its effect is often positive. It seems that it provides human beings a useful source by which they can remove communicational barriers. This essay seeks to discuss that having a global language is helpful in at least three main reasons. First and foremost, having a global language can be very helpful for those people who want to communicate with others with different language backgrounds. For one thing, on many occasions, English as a working language, boost efficiency and avoid misunderstanding. For instance, many world-class football clubs attend to hire young players from other countries and even different continents to take cost-cutting measures. They need to learn English as the only way to go through as a united team. Another thing is that in different parts of global communication such as news, it is very beneficial. As an illustration, BBC as a colossal international broadcasting channel consists of numerous multicultural staff that all of them speak as a united language. Second, it is often suggested that having a global language can reduce the gap between nations. In the first place, an excellent communication system because having a clear understanding between business partners and colleagues will entail a tremendous international financial success. An example may help clarify the point. In Singapore, since they have embraced the English language, they have seen impressive economic growth in recent years. In the second place, international trades such as the importing and exporting of goods will help the national economy. As things stand right now, having a global language help to the growth of the economy around the world much more than we think it does. Last but not least, having a global language seems to improve our acknowledge and information about the outside world. First, Doctor Stefan one of the enchanted faculty members of Cambridge University, states that English linguistic remains the international language of almost all of the top universities around the globe. English exams are one of the essential qualifications to study abroad among the best scientists. The latest figures released by The United Nations of Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) reflect that having a global language never kills other cultures, on the contrary, it helps them to survive. In other words, English as a global language can be a fantastic opportunity for people who like to discover unknown facts about the history of humanity. Based on the above, it can be stated that the spread of English as a global language is meritorious. Nevertheless, the question is: Can English as a global language improve the health and happiness of humans in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, English continues to influence every aspect of our every day lives.