Most modern families have both parents working as a result children spend less and less time with their children. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

There is no doubt that it has become a very common scenario to see a working parent in the society. Consequently, many urban families barely pass their leisure time with their kids, leading towards more job-centric. This essay will explore possible reasons of this situation and explain some aspiring problems that might be associated in the future. One reason is that a number of workaholic parents are becoming addicted to their professional lives, choosing to keep themselves occupied all the time. As a result, daily routines of their young children, therefore, are being mismatched days after days. For example, as this type of guardians maintain a strict timetable such as from 9 AM to 5 PM, it would be quite difficult to find leisure time for any school going student when it might be time for him/her to sleep or do homework. Furthermore, it does not matter for any professional culture to check with their employees whether they are parents or not. As a consequence, children would be less monitored or guided when their parents are present in home, whereas an unemployed family member could direct children in a better way. Furthermore, many lonely young people get associated with a depressed life as they usually do not find anyone to talk in home. For instance, according to a Harvard University study in 2011, a growing number of South Asian adolescents are suffering from mental depression because of the unadministration of their employed father and mother. In addition, a mental distance has been created sometimes and it gets overlooked by working parents. In conclusion, while it becomes challenging for a dedicated staff to manage time for their family, employers do not show their sympathy for the situation. Eventually, depression and social distance keep arising for some children.