It is better for children to read by using online materials or by using printed material Discuss and give your own opinion

Nowadays people think that news has no connection with theirs lives, so reading and watching the news are a waste of time. Although the first reaction to some people is to concur to such claims. Nonetheless, there are several reasons to refuse this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the main reason to support my position is that with the help of mass media we can know something new. For example, some new programs on my favourite channel, called BBC can tell about different countries, their economy and traditions. Sometimes I read newspapers for studying Engish, because news helps me to learn some words for my future career. So, news can be useful for foreign students, which want to learn this language and for others, who interested in economy and politics. Also, another reason for my belief is that watching the news is useful when going on something large scale. For instance, now all over the world, people have ill, which called COVID-19, so others must know about this virus and be careful. With the help of mass media many of us can save ourselves and our relatives. Moreover, for example, when people follow the news they will be more knowledgeable with something than the rest. In conclusion, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support the position of reading and watching news programs is not waste of time.