Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

In terms of two-paycheck families, it is inevitable that children spend more time by themselves. Families rely on two incomes for financial stabilities, which are able to handle children's expenditure. Even though children get the most benefits, it also loses time spending with their parents. The main reason is probably that, both parents are too busy and this causes children lack support with personal issues. Especially families who work in urban city have issues with children because of unavoidable long working hours. It affects that parents do not have time available to look after their children, which ends up with more problems. For example, the child feels abandoned since parents focus too much on their work and sometime parents might forget to correct children's conduct or give parental guidance. Therefore, some children are running wild and often play truant from school. As a result, this situation brings family argument, along with a distant between their relationship. Another problem which might cause in modern families is when children have some urgent issues, they are not helped by parents immediately. The fact that both parents are not able to take day release all the time, even though their child is sick. As a consequence, it has an impact on children's emotional, which results in feeling insolated. However, on balance, there is not all negative problems happening in modern families. In conclusion, parents who both have jobs do not have enough time to revolve around their children. This is becuase they spend the majority of time on working, which turns out many problems. Children cannot receive support from parents.