Most large companies nowadays operate multi-nationally.

In recent times, most of the families are settling in overseas countries for career advancement. It is often preferred by the section of the society that settling abroad becomes beneficial for the children, whilst others do not support and think it will lead to have a problematic life for them. This essay will discuss on both the sides of the arguments as there are widely differing views on the issues. To begin with, people moving to other countries for their professional growth, brings in several benefits for their children. In other words, they get good schooling and career opportunities. In addition, it also enhances their lifestyle and helps them to know more about the different culture and traditions. To exemplify, an Indian who completes the education from abroad may have more value, which may support in long-term career growth. On the contrary, there are people who believe that it will be difficult for children to settle abroad mainly because they will have to compromise their comforts and security which will be challenged. This not only affects them psychologically, but also has an impact on their growth. Furthermore, they may take time to get familiar to the new environment and culture, as young generation do not easily adapt to relocation. For example, it is a human tendency that they might take some time to adjust the new environment after relocating. Further, there could be additional consequences in regards with language barrier, racism, and lifestyle. Taking everything in to consideration, I am inclined to believe that moving abroad will bring in tremendous benefits to young people in terms of both personal and professional growth.