Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performance for general public.

There are different views about the government funding of sport and art should be focused on either young minds studying at school or the nation as a whole. While I accept that money invested on the population in terms of sport and art brings about benefits, I would argue that it is better to give the younger generation a high priority in these kinds of investment. For a variety of reasons, I agree that the emphasis on government expenditure on sport and art for the community helps a country progress. Firstly, the country can receive a large proportion of income from supporting the professionals taking an active involvement in sport or art. For example, in the field of sport, football is classed as a game of billions, therefore acts as a major source of income for some countries. Secondly, this sort of spending aids the state to achieve instant fame. Take an example, the events include famous art performers or sport matches, namely in football with world class footballers, always attract great attention of virtually all people throughout the world. Despite the above arguments, it seems to me that it is vital to attach great importance to the provision of considerable amount of funds for the sport and art of schoolchildren. Initially, the young people taking part in sport activities are able to be in excellent of health. The height of children, for instance, regularly playing basketball is taller than those who do not train any kind of sport. Additional point is that school attenders can develop their creativity via participating sport or art performance. Even a small success gives them a sense of achievement, thus they try to make an attempt to produce better creative in either art or sport. In conclusion, while I agree that government spending on professionals in sport or performers in art is of importance, I believe that considering the younger population’s active part in sport and art is far more necessary.