Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

Artists' play an imperative role in human civilization. Although the artists have less wage compared to other sectors, but they have support from non-profit organisations, and with the advent of technology they are recognized globally. Thus, I disagree with this statement. In this essay I will discuss why the artists do not require the government support. Firstly, the artists are sponsored by many non profit organisations. Consequently, the artist does not need government financing, because they are financed by the companies which preserve the art and nature. And these organizations provide career opportunities to those who have real talent in the arts. For instance, Global Art Organisation in UK provides a medium of help to the people who are interested in creating new arts or in preserving the art for the society. Thus, the artists receive a healthy amount of money from these organizations, they do not need financial help from the government. Secondly, the artists are receiving global recognition due to the advent of technology. Now, the can use visual media and advance creative software to design better art and sell this internationally. Since the financial dealing is all over the world, they can earn in the foreign currency directly from their homes. For example, these days, people love for abstract painting and sculptures are on the rise and they can be sold to anyone by just video conference with the costumer. Hence, the artists are earning in different currencies, therefore, they do not need any help from the government anymore. To conclude, artists are earning a handsome amount of money by selling their work internationally and also from the companies which preserve the arts. Therefore, the artists do not require any government sponsorship.