Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

Nowadays, artists are not being paid enough from the government. Some people argue that they should obtain a high salary from the government in order to proceed with their work. In my perspective, the government should appreciate the artists more and give them a funding; however, there should be some conditions. On the one hand, I believe that artists have to receive funding from the authorities, because art is a crucial part to our culture and civilization and all people should increase their interest in it. Therefore, artists are an important major to our life. Due to the low salaries that artists are earning by the government less work is being produced by them. As a result, the next generation will lose the connection and interest of their history as well as the cultural will suffer from a lack of development. On the other hand, I think not all the artists should be paid by the government where there should be certain terms of that. When the artist is exhibiting an inappropriate work that can affect the kids’ mindset, then not only the government shouldn’t give them a funds but also, they have to arrest them and forbid their work. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by the JJ Magazine has showed that most of the mothers are complaining that their children are being influenced from the today’s songs that contain an awful words and meanings. In conclusion, the government isn’t giving a good salary to the artists therefore more people are complaining about that and requesting for a funds to the artists. Nevertheless, I partly agree with this opinion and believe that not all the artists should be paid by the government for any work they do.