Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

It is known that art occupies an important place in ancient and modern societies. However, The incomes of such a job are very low and artists often are unable to continue their work without additional financial resources such as government funding. In my opinion, I believe that it is very essential to support artistic projects in order to benefit from its proven impact on nations. Although artistic output used to be highly valued by most of people in the past, it cannot be denied that it is not viewed the same nowadays. Thus, this issue has resulted in a significant decrease in artist salaries which impacted their projects. In addition, this kind of jobs needs money to continue as they usually need a long period to finish. For instance a theatre play can take almost a year to be ready, over this period they will be a significant amount of expenses to cover such as artistic salaries, decor costume and others. Furthermore, It has been proven that art helps in solving many social problems as it is easier and smoother to pass a message to people via an artistic performance comparing to lectures or direct talks, such as the initiative of introducing street performance to explain some current issue to people in rural areas in simple language. Therefore, government should encourage artists to be creative by funding their work witch could highly contribute to artistic output providing better performance. In conclusion, it is very essential for government to draw more attention to art by granting that people will not abandon this profession due to its low salaries. Art is very valuable and I believe that it worth to invest in such matters.