Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

In this scientific era, most people have lost interest in the arts and as a result, artists are struggling to make a living. In my opinion, great things will happen if artists receive financial aid from the government. For most artists, art is their main job and their primary source of income. In addition to that, most of them are extremely passionate about what they do and spend massive amounts of time and effort to excel in their work. Therefore, when they do not earn enough from it, they are forced to give up their pursuit of art. Hence, it will be beneficial if the government offers them a monthly stipend or pension to take care of their living expenses. This will allow them to stay committed to art. For example, my grandfather was a talented painter with great creativity yet he lived a very difficult life because he did not earn much and hence his wife and children had to live in poverty. Had the government supported him financially, he would have been able to live comfortably and produce more works of art. Furthermore, art is essential to protect the culture and the tradition of a country. Without art, many cultures will disappear. For instance, the ancient Egyptians protected their culture with a tremendous amount of artistic designs which ornament the pyramids. Arabs, on the other hand, preserved their history through poems which they passed down from one generation to another and gave the world a clear image of their previous lifestyle. Thus, the financial assistance for artists' benefits the country and protects its culture / legacy /heritage. In conclusion, artists need financial assistance to continue producing great works of art. It is hoped that governments all over the world will adopt this strategy to ensure that art and artists flourish.