Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Among the people is becoming relevant to send their close relatives in nursing homes. Despite the care homes have convenient conditions for older people, it's far better off to live with family in love and attention. In my opinion, people should care of parents, for they have been dedicated their whole life to growing children. The greatest benefit of staying in care home is that it provides all needs for older people such as healthy nutrition, accommodation, advanced professionals. Moreover, they will live with people in the same age, so they can communicate with them about different topics. For example, the survey demonstrated that most of elder people prefer to live in nursing homes in Europe, as there they feel like at home and have the opportunity to meet friends, spouses, or just people who have common interests for communicating. Having good conditions and nice atmosphere is paradoxically the main advantage of staying in care homes because it helps to live less of life happily. On the flip side, lacking of love and attention poses obstacles to live a happy life. There are constraints of time for visitors in nursing home and it usually provides 1-2 hours, consequently elder people don't enjoy a lot being with children. For instance, my uncle living in care home said that he lives much better there, but he feels homesick every day, he also would like to spend more time on outside with relatives. Parents give a whole life for growing and nurturing of their children and they deserve to be with their family. To some up all contradiction, staying in care homes more disadvantageous than advantageous.