More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to the past Do you think it is a positive or negative development Give your opinion and relevant examples to support your view

There has been a difference of opinion regarding the merits of saving several languages from disappearing. I would argue that the government should allocate some financial resources in order to protect these languages. On one hand, people usually believe that spend money on saving minority languages could be seen as a waste of money. Indeed, many countries experience major issues associated with health and unemployment. According to the latest data, the unemployment has risen from 10% to 15 % in the last 5 years, for that reason, this money might be better spent on other more relevant public services. Also, having a wider range of languages will require expensive educational programs represented by funds designated in resources, logistics, instead of only one general program. Despite the above arguments, I believe that efforts have to be made to preserve unspoken languages. Firstly, ancient languages are vital part of the culture of every country, they involve a connection with history and customs, therefore, a relevant cultural identity of each citizen who speak it. Secondly, spending financial resources in these kinds of languages may be a great way of investment in tourism and sectors that are related. For example, in Peru efforts have been made to protect the Aymara`s language from extinction, this has conducted to the reevaluation of different villages that now are important points in foreign visits. By way of conclusion, from my perspective, governments should dedicate part of the general budget to ensure the survival of these important local minority languages.