More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer to have kids late. The main reason is that they want to spend more time on their careers as well as their personal experiences. Personally, I believe that this lifestyle brings more benefits that drawbacks. The reason why the proportion of people who are having this lifestyle are getting larger is that it has numerous favourable aspects. First, people want to have chances to gain more personal experiences. In other words, they can have more years of freedom for their own pleasures. For example, they can travel around the globe to see breathtaking landscapes, to meet people from different cultures. They can also learn new skills such as flying a helicopter. This can help them find new hobbies and maybe even explore their hidden talents. Second, this lifestyle gives people a larger opportunity to focus on their career. They can save their time, effort and resources and allocate them to their career. To illustrate, people that have not had children can save a huge proportion of their income and therefore, they can use that to invest in a profitable project and generate more incomes. As a result, the benefits of having children in the later age are vast. Nevertheless, if people hesitate about having children for too long, that can have negative impacts to their life. One of the effects is about health conditions. This means that when they finally decide to have kids, their bodies may not be healthy enough for giving birth. Researches have shown that women over 35 have higher possibilities to give birth to babies with Down syndrome. In addition, it is harder for men over 40 to have a successful fertilization. In my opinion, despite its negative impacts, the benefits it brings are more valuable and worth trying. People should spend their youth on chasing their dreams and thinking big, as long as they settle down soon enough to be still healthy enough for babies, which is before 35 years old for women and before 40 years old for men. In conclusion, it is more common now to have kids in the later age. This can have both advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I suggest that people should spend their youth on their career and personal experience.