More people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can the government make urban life better for everyone?

In recent days, migrating to the metropolis in earning a better life has become a publicity recognized phenomenon. Although there are some drawbacks to migrating to cities, the government could do much more to ensure the urban condition for citizens. There are several issues one has to face while living in cities. One of the main problems would be the financial crisis. In other words, everything is expensive, from transport to accommodation. For example, if you want to rent a room in Jeddah, it costs around 500 Riyal at a minimum. Another critical problem could be an excessive amount of air and noise pollution. It can lead to various diseases such as asthma and deafness in the long-term. Furthermore, city life is more crowded and stressful compared to rural life. Therefore, some people may not enjoy a peaceful life due to busyness. Governments can implement various measures to tackle the issues mentioned above. First and foremost, affordable salaries to their employees, according to areas, should be a significant priority. If so, people can enjoy affordable housing. Secondly, to control vehicles in downtown, a ticket system can be implemented for each vehicle that enters the particular area. Also, if governments were able to ease public transportation such as trains and buses, more people would use public services. As a result, the pollution level could be minimized to some extent. Lastly, big companies can be relocated towards the outskirts of cities. Consequently, people working in cities would not need to commute, which may have a positive impact on public transportation. To conclude, migrating brings a lot of extremely difficult to the metropolis, either material or immaterial aspects. However, governments could implement various measurements to tackle these problems.