Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

The topic of whether people’s intelligence is inherited from the parents or effected by the environment is still widely debated nowadays. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, the supporters point to the parents generally have an extraordinary effect on their children, especially on intelligence. They often say that children tend to have a higher IQ if their parents have a relatively high education level. For instance, if the parents have university degrees, the child is most likely to obtain at least an undergraduate degree or even higher. What’s more, it is often said that parents are the best teachers to children. Parents are often a role model to children by the fact that children usually copy their parent’s behaviours, habits and even career paths. The similarities between parents and children are dependent on the inherited intelligence. Lastly, the gene is hard to deny and change. It’s carried by the blood and transmitted to the children since they were in their mother’s body. After all, the child inherited the intelligent level from their parents via gene. On the other hand, the opponent of inherited intelligent emphasized that people’s intelligence are depends on the environment. They highlighted on the history of human development, they said that the first nation people were learning to make tools because of the poor living condition. Thus, the intelligent was developed back then by adapting to the hush environment. Furthermore, sufficient food and nutrition is one of the core factors for people’s intelligence. As the fact that a lack of food and nutrition can strongly impact people’s overall body growth and development which includes intelligence. Overall, I feel that the environment is mostly responsible for intelligence as a rough environment can accelerate people’s learning ability and a healthy diet is essential to the body development.