In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accomodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

The population is increasing day by day, which means that people need a large land for building houses and flat. Nowadays, people prefer to stay in large apartment blocks rather than in houses. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment. The most general advantage people get from living in an apartment is the easy access to go anywhere especially in the middle of town. Therefore people will easily find public transportation for them to go to their work, school, and else. Besides that, people who live in apartment will also get service from the apartment staff where people can feel more pleasant. This can be the reason why people want to live in flat compare to live in a house. However, there are some disadvantages of living in a flat. As we know already that by choosing to live in, there will take some risks. First, the space provided and outdoor space can be said small. Considering that, not all family can feel comfortable. In fact, it can affect some of the family members' health. Second, as we can see, people there don't have much interaction with their neighbours. They spend their time more at their own room. The third is the resident have to follow the rules. So, we are not allowed to do several things in our apartment. The worst disadvantage we know is the high risk when dangerous incidents happen. For example, when earthquake suddenly happens, it is impossible to get out as fast from our apartment to the outdoors. We can see that by living in an apartment we have to be ready to face some occurrence that can endanger our lives. In my opinion, you can feel more satisfied by living in the apartment from the easy accessibility until the service you can get. Although, it is known that living in an apartment will take high risk to our lives which has more disadvantages than the advantages.