More and more students choose to move to other countries to study their higher education. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a contentious issue regarding whether students should complete their higher studies abroad and away from their home countries. In my opinion, the merits outweigh the drawbacks. There are considerable benefits to refine students’ personality. Hence, I think that living abroad allows students to interact with different cultures and learn the way to deal with numerous situations. To illustrate, my siblings have chosen to study in Germany and I can feel that their way of thinking improved compared to school time. In addition, they can learn how to be independent from their families. They would be able to organize and take care of their personal needs that parents used to take care of while they were younger. However, there are potential drawbacks to students moving to live away from their parents. The main issue is that there is a probability to make friendships that might have adverse effects on their studies. Furthermore, parents won’t be able to track their children’s progress at college and can cause problems in the future especially if they are paying for their college fees. In conclusion, the merits to students to move study abroad outweigh the drawbacks as it can benefit to develop the student’s personality which parents had a huge impact while they were in school. This will assist the students to be in a better position after going into the industrial life. However, parents might face difficulty to track their children’s progress and the type of friends they will have at college. Given the situation it seems that students should complete their higher studies abroad.