Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Climate change is a serious problem for the past years, and it became a worldwide issue. Many environmental activists are trying to recover the Earth with the new alternative energy resources to run the industrial machine rather than using the fossil fuels. Alternative energy resources are the main idea that is developed nowadays. The reason behind this idea is these resources can be renewable and it cannot harm the natural surroundings. Moreover, it can be cheaper than fossil fuels for long time usage. For instance, Netherland is a windy country and it uses the wind to produce electricity around the country. Therefore it has lessened its air pollution. This can be compared to Indonesia, which still uses fossil fuels as the main source. Finally, The air pollution becomes an enormous problem in this country because fossil fuels generate harmful gasses that are dangerous to the human’s respiratory system. On the other hand, natural energy resources may also bring a drawback. Since we are depending on a natural phenomenon, when they do not happen as we expected, (insert comma here) it will disrupt the industrial activities. For example, when Netherland is in summer, which is dry and hot, the electrical power source will have some troubles caused by the lack of wind. Thus, the industries can not use the electricity like they usually use. In the end, it will bring a negative impact, such as lowering their productivity, which will lessen their revenue. Overall, we can conclude that energy resource is very useful to protect our natural environment from chemical residues. In order to keep it sustainable, we need to gain some additional alternative resources to replace the first alternative resource when it does not work.