WITH A FAST PACE OF MODERN LIFE MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE TURNING TOWARDS FASTFOOD FOR THEIR MAIN MEALS. DO YOU THINK ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are relying in convenience foods as their regular meals due to their daily busy schedule. I think the drawbacks of this outweigh the benefits because fast food is detrimental to the individual’s health. Admittedly, there are several benefits of eating ready meals. One of these is that ready to eat meals help people to save time in their busy schedule, simply because they do not need to spend more time to prepare their foods. For instance, people will just drop by in any fast food or convenient store and buy a meal that they wants and re-heat this once they reach home and eat. Whereas home cook meal will consume more time in which many busy people avoided. Despite these benefits, I believe that the drawbacks of ready meals for many individuals in this fast paced modern life outweigh the advantages. One of these is that it can cause health issue in the long run. Because basically fast food is unhealthy meals, it contains large amounts of preservatives, saturated fats, salt and sugar. Therefore, consuming convenient food on a regular basis might result in obesity. In addition, eating fast food on a daily basis can lead to serious illnesses such as diabetes and kidney failure. To illustrate this, a recent report in Health and Care weekly magazine showed that over 69% of regular fast food consumers have overweight problem and have obesity-related illness such as diabetes and kidney problem. In conclusion: even though fast food has many benefits for many individuals in this modern busy world. I think that convenient meals are harmful to people’s health because it can lead to serious illnesses.