More and more schools allow fast-food restaurants to sell their products to their students. Is it a positive or negative development?

Several schoold are giving permission to fast food joints to sell their food items to students. This essay disagree with this statement as it will have a long term negative impact on health of children. Firstly, this essay will discus the health issues children will suffer from eating junk food. Secondly, it will have a negative impact on their mental developement. If fast food restaurants will be introduced in schoold students will not eat their home cooked nutritious food and will be more tempted to have junk food such as pizzas, burgers and patties. Though, these food items are scrumptious and succulent but they do not have any nutritional vlue. Students will suffer from many health issues such as obesity, diabetes and cardio-vascular problems which will have a negative mpact on their overall life. Moreover, since their body will not get the essential vitamins and nutrients they will not have a strong immune system and will be more prone to the risk of having chronic diseases and infections. To elucidate, more than 50 percent of children in metropolitan cities are suffering from obesity as they eat more of the junk food. Students who are encouraged to eat junk food do not have sound and efficient mental developement. They are not able to perform exceptionally good in their academics and career life as by eating unhygenic food, they do not get the necessary minerals and protiens for thier cognitive developement. As a result they are not able to develop thinking, analysing and understanding skills which have a major significance in building a succesful and prosperous future. To exemplify, a recent study has proved that children who eat more of junk food are below average in their school and academics. To conclude, i vehmently disagree with the notion of schools introducing fast food restaurants. I believe that schools should encourage students to have hygenic and home cooked food as this will not only make them physically fit and healthy but they will also perform brilliantly in thier studies.