The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, our life has changed from our ancestors' style, and in this modern life, we need some kind of supports, especially in mobile aspects. It is because people become more mobile and active rather than in previous decades. It might be reason of the amounts of traffic accidents in cities, while reducing this kind of regulation may reject people to commute or travel by car. However, I believe that there are more alternatives to prevent from traffic congestions which will be discussed here. To begin with, transport is an essential part of urban life and lengthy journeys and also help to move easily. Nonetheless, these factors leads too much traffic with the case of outdated road infrastructure. This means that too many vehicles use the existing network and traffic is inevitable. We see this in most large cities globally, ( for instance): London or Tokyo, many conurbations also lack finance for transport hubs, including integrated road and rail facilities which could connect public and private vehicles, thus reducing bottlenecks. Furthermore, for the cause of it, some people assume that only remedy for it to reduce the need for people to travel from home to work, education or shopping. This contributes so more problems with an already stretched system. Regarding potential options, probably robusting alternatives in the way of encouraging investment in better infrastructure to fix roadway constructions as well as increase road space for private and public vehicles. These range from enriching public transport to empower communal car-pooling than private cars which cause congestions. Another way of taking remedy for it, might be to use tax imcentives to allow more home-working, so that there is less need to commute for work. To conclude, it seems that outdated infrastructure and need for space to roads are the key factors behind cities' transport frustrations. Conversely, rather than reduce people's effort to travel by car, it would rather better to encourage people to use rail networks and public transport.