More and more prisons are being built to house the world’s criminals, and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that psychological assistance is what is required.

In the past few decades, technological advancement in computer technology has been rapidly growing and it is one of the most conspicuous trend in today's world. Some people argue that computers are eliminating human interference in some jobs, which can lead to joblessness. On the other hand, others believe that computers are increasing productivity in a short period of time. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain the significance of computers in increased productivity and employment. Firstly, latest technological advancement reduced the wait in the productivity and execution; however, automation enabled computers to deal with manual work, which is time consuming and stressful. For instance, ATM's made banking more sophisticated and convenient in many countries. Moreover, technical advancement in banking made online banking safe and secure across the globe in fast pace. Needless to say, technology is in fact increasing more jobs and reduced delays. Secondly, there are some pitfalls that can overwhelm the potential benefits of this trend. Nowadays, machine learning is giving computers, intelligenceintelligence in making decisions and this can make the computers smarter than humans and this can lead to unemployment. For example, the movie "I ROBOT" shows that the three laws have a loop hole and the computers exploit the loophole and want to eradicate human life from existence because of overpopulation. Hence, intelligence more than required will be a danger in the future, so manual human intervention is necessary in certain jobs. In conclusion, computers are given intelligence and over intelligence can lead to the extinction of the human realm. Finally, the role of humans is too dire to ignore.