More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that medical and psychological assistance is what is required. Discus

It is thought by some that running a business within the family is the most appropriate way to do it. It allows for partners to be closer to each other and ensures continuity down the generation, but there are also drawbacks to these benefits that should be taken into account. On the one hand, doing business with relatives comes with a lot of benefits. Firstly, the business partners will always be people that have known one another for a very long time and, therefore, they consider themselves loyal to the enterprise. This removes the benefits of doubt that might have occurred when dealing with a stranger. Secondly, it is also easier to source for money for the company, as a large number of people are involved. Members of the family contribute their quota to the business development. Finally, many families, strive so hard not to allow their business to die and this is a very good part of doing a family business. On the other hand, there are also demerits of trading with family. One demerit is the lack of proper organizational structure. In other words, the numerous numbers of people involved makes management uneasy. In addition to this, the people at the helm of administrative affairs may not be qualified for such positions, they might have been chosen based on their old age. Furthermore, large numbers of people involved in the business could mean that arguments would be bound to occur. Hence, decision making will not be as quick as possible because each member of the family is a stakeholder. In conclusion, despite the merits of doing family with business, the fact that decision making is slow and some family members may be in serious should also be considered.