More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that in developed countries people always prefer buying items from famous brands such as clothes and cars however I believe this is a positive as well as negative effects on society this essay will discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible benefits the most significant advantage from buying famous companies is this or good quality of items to their customers and people always want the best quality in items along with it they also give the best service and give guarantee and warranty for sometimes after purchasing the product to cite an example if people buy things from good companies they give them one or two years guarantee on products or warranty on damages for the more good company's products around for a long time lastly people prefer buying items from famous brand because of people like to show off to the other people. On the other side there are many drawbacks as well first some small companies would not make businesses and profits for instant if people buy things from good brands some companies who have just started their business would not run good enough and they become financial inadequate secondary premium brands items cost more than local brands so it would effects on people's pocket. To put it in a nutshell this is a mixed back if by famous brands items has many positive then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.