More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

In recent times, the consumption of sugar-based drinks have increased drastically by the people, which might deter their health. This essay will discuss the potential causes of the above notion, along with the remedies to curb it. To begin with, the reasons behind the high rate of consumption of sugar-based drinks are their attractive promotions with the preferable test and the modern lifestyle of the people encourage them towards it. Nowadays, in a competitive market, the manufacturers of soft drinks promote their products with the face of famous celebrities; as a result, many youngsters are attracted to such unhealthy drinks. Moreover, the drinks consist of sugar as its main component, which provides good taste and the people get the affection to such products. For instance, Indian Cricket Team is promoting a sugar-based drink called Pepsi, hence many cricket fans used to have that product to imitate their favourite team. Furthermore, the modern fast paced lifestyle provokes the people to consume more fast-food and soft drinks, which deteriorate their health. On the other hand, by conducting few preventive steps one can reduce the habit of drinking such unhealthy drinks. Firstly, the people should develop a habit to read all the contents of the soft drinks, which they are going to consume. Although, all the soft drinks are not having excessive sugar, they should choose such alternative products. Secondly, the parents should guide their adolescents not to imitate everything which is broadcasted on TV and newspaper advertisements and aware them about potential negative side of such products. Lastly, the government should run awareness campaigns throughout the country about healthy diet. For example, Fit India campaign has integrated many citizens towards healthy dietary. In conclusion, the habit of drinking sugar-based drinks of the people would not be changing rapidly. But the preventive efforts of an individual and the local authority will bring positive change in society gradually.