Some countries have introduced a law to limit working for employees. Why is the law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, employees have been pushed to endeavour harder and longer in some developing countries. Hence, several countries have enacted laws to restrict working hours. There are numerous motives why the law is needed, which I will discuss in this essay. I believe that restricting the number of hours worked is a positive development for everyone. One evident reason to present a law to limit working hours is to reduce the companies which set their labourers to work longer than normal duty hours. For instance, the employees obtain job over time to elevate their production by spending the same expenditure. However, workers are feeling immense pressure to meet targets and deadlines. Furthermore, another one of the pivotal reasons that employees are more susceptible to illness primarily it is appeared by an unhealthy lifestyle. In particular, employees who do not have sufficient time to relax or sleep, which can put them at risk of suffering sanity problems and it leads spend more money on medical treatments. There are also benefits to enforce rules which have substantial impacts on workers' performance and health. Employees are able to perform the job carefully which does not potentially hazard affecting the safety of the employees and its surroundings. An illustration, if the employees are responsible to handle hazardous chemicals, it can be deadly if they cannot dispose of it according to the steps or procedures in the guidelines. In addition, people who cut their performance hours, which will have significantly improved their health conditions. For example, they have more time to stay with their families which helped them tremendously mitigate their stress. To sum up, excessive works have detrimental effects on the workers’ physical and psychological health. Limiting work hours will bring several changes in their lifestyle that would lead them towards a better and successful life.