More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered by many that e-books are more popularly used compared to printed books, but some believe that printed books will still be preferred by many others. In my opinion, I believe that both reading mediums will continue to be used in the future, depending on what they are used for. On one hand, people prefer using e-books due to its convenience. E-books are readily available in one's mobile telephone or tablet, therefore making e-books easier to access and bring everywhere. To illustrate this, a tablet can easily fit in a handbag compared to a big heavy book, which can be a nuisance to some people. In addition, e-books are retrievable online, which eliminates the purpose of going to bookstores to purchase books. For example, if a student needs immediate reading materials for her coursework, she can simply download or access the chapters online, which can save a lot of time. On the other hand, some people prefer reading from physical books compared to e-books. This is because reading from physical books gives a different experience compared to reading e-books. For instance, pages of written books may have a distinct authentic smell that some people may like, making them more inclined to purchasing and reading physical books. Moreover, some people may be an avid collector of written books, so owning and collecting them may be therapeutic. Finally, in my opinion, the usage of physical books and e-books would depend on what the book is used for. Take for example, if a student needs revision materials, it might be preferable to use their e-book version as it can be accessed from her phone which she can go through in her spare time. Meanwhile, if reading is a person's hobby, they might prefer using physical books as they feel that it gives them an experience that they cannot get with e-books. In conclusion, reading written or e-books would depend on its purpose. Even though the majority of people are currently advancing into utilizing e-books, written books should still be preserved.