More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Nowadays, more and more readers prefer to employ digital versions of books for reading. They find it considerably comfortable than using of paper-covered books and believe that the last ones are old-fashioned. However, there are both pros and cons of this essence. In my essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why electronic books have become more popular today and some of the challenges to be overstepped. I will start by looking at the advantages of pixel publications. One of the main positives is that the usage of this edition type is more convenient: it provides a great opportunity to bring books at school, to work or read them on the road. In addition, downloading magazines on an electronic carrier is the most fastest way of acquisition it. Secondly, purchasing of e-books can be free in many cases. The Internet is open-space resource and numerous websites permit to install digital interpretation of newspapers and books. Besides, if there is no possibility to download book for free, it would cost cheaper than the paper version anyway, because you do not pay extra for paper-cover. Turning to the other side of the argument, depreciation of real books is a major problem today. A huge amount of profit and trade deals are lost by bookshops. In the end, numerous number of sellers just have to be a bankrupt, if this declining trend would be continuous. Another issue is that constant exploitation of pixel devices can cause serious eye diseases. In other words, people’s vision could be deteriorated in the case of the permanent digital version of the reading. All things considered, relevance and importance of e-books are increasing in today’s world. However, people have to be mindful about the benefits of paper-covered books. Personally, I believe that the best would be usage of both versions and periodically switching from one to another.