More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

The trend of buying cars, among the people of 2nd world nations is increasing. The principal predicament this causes is an increase in traffic congestion and the most viable solution is public awareness campaign warning about the dangers of this. The primary dilemma developing countries face when their citizens start to buy cars is traffic jams. This is because of the growing population day by day and to make the situation worse more and more people are buying cars, as a consequence, the roads needs to be broadened to cater to such high number of vehicles. However, the major downtowns of these cities were built way long back and they are capable of handling a limited number of cars. For example, due to increased migration of people in Canada, as most of the jobs are concentrated in downtown people have to coop-up in their cars in slow moving traffic for almost 3 hours every day when they travel to work in downtown from the nearby suburb area. A solution to the problem of overcrowding is to educate young people about its dangers. This could solve the problem by teaching children in should about its impact. They are likely to teach their parents about the things they learnt at school and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For example, school children in Germany were taught about the results of travelling everywhere by car, it was found that the use of public transport was increased by 7% that year. In conclusion, growing numbers of new car owners are posing the problem of traffic and slowdown of transport, but this can be handled by imparting right amount of knowledge to upcoming generations.