More and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? what are the possible solutions?

Older people who wished to get employed have to compete with youngsters for the similar post. This essay will suggest that the main problem of this cause is difficult to secure work and human resource development the viable solution. It is arduous and need strenuous efforts to get employed for matured people. That is to say, the older generations without relevant university qualifications and technically sound are less unlikely to get selected for the post while the young university graduates who not only have good amount of technical knowledge but rich in soft skills such as interpersonal, empathy and team work will take up the job. For instance, during the survey conducted in 2019 by the New York Times found out that 87% of adult couldn’t succeed for the advertised profession while competing with younger ones. The feasible answer would be to provide appropriate capacity building training. In other words, the government should plan and build training centres whereby age old people will get training on latest subjects required in the current situations. For example, in Bhutan, last year, the government after rigorous survey among senior people had built Technical Institute for citizens aged 40 to 60 to teach field related subjects which would be useful for employment. In conclusion, the biggest issue while contending with these modern work groups is that backward and aged people who is without high level education may fail to compete in securing career. However, development of institutes to learn modern education can solve the challenges faced in the society.