Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Many people believe that compulsory modules of secondary school should be included unpaid community service activity such as a charity work, improving their local environment or be a sport teacher for younger children. This essay agrees that teenagers should have an opportunity to be a volunteer because volunteering promotes goodness and develops their skill. Initially, working unpaid community service as a volunteer can promote goodness for teenagers. Volunteering can make teenagers proud when they can help other people, this will promotes teenager to grow with a beautiful mind. Big Cleaning Day is my high school annual activity, all students come to school this day for cleaning the school and nearby areas, for example. This activity makes us feel good when we can help each other working and it also makes us care about the environment. While teenagers are a volunteer for community service, they were promoted not only good but also work and communication skills. Many skills can improve when working with many people. If secondary school does not have a voluntary work in compulsory modules, many teenagers will not have an opportunity to develop their skill with this activity. My high school sports day, for instance, senior students in the school can improve their work skills when they have a role in teaching some sports for junior students. My work and communication skills are improving by this activity. In conclusion, unpaid community service should be a part of compulsory of high school programmes, because the benefits of improving goodness and skill development are very useful to grow an adult.