Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so.

Nowadays, Its commonly seen that parents motivate their children to do part-time jobs in their free time. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon, but this is not a trend without drawbacks. Both merits and demerits will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first positive aspect of doing part time jobs for young children is it gives them the golden opportunity to learn vocational skills that are not taught in schools. Also, earning money will develop a sense of accountability that in turn develops financial management skills. In addition to this, they get exposed to the people of different behaviours and attitudes that inculcate social skills. Moreover, it generates the ability to work efficiently under their supervisors even if they pressurize them. On the contrary, many people vehemently contend that these temporary part-time jobs can deviate the young minds from studies and they lean more towards money. Besides this, the hectic schedule of work and studies makes them stressful and they get haywire while trying to make the balance between education and job. Also, the influence of bad people can let them indulge in various anti-social activities that can spoil their lives. After analysing both the views it is crystal clear that part-time jobs for children leaves a more negative impact on them which overshadows the advantages of it. Further, I strongly suggest that parents should only let their children do part-time work if it's really needed to support them financially and keep a check on their working schedule and activities.