It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach behaviour to children?

The early stage of a child's life is an important formative period, where they find themselves between two options. And making the right choice is an integral part of life. Whilst other are of the view that children should not be disciplined, I believe that punishment is a vital ingredient in their development in the society. On the one hand, children are good imitators. That is, they are capable of replicating the things they see around them effectively. For instance, fathers who are left-handed tend to have sons or daughter who use their left hand like their fathers. Since they only produce what they observe, the best way to lead them between good and evil decision is to be good ambassadors. On the other hand, I do not believe that the aforementioned views stand to scrutiny. To correct the ward with the rod is a better option. When strokes of the cane are applied, it implies that the child had done something that warrants correction. The Punch Newspaper revealed a survey carried out in Ghana in 1990, that children who were punished using the cane made better choices when faced with circumstances that brought the discipline as compared to those who were not. This is particularly important because the pains of the rod created a memory that lasted a long time. In conclusion, parents and teachers should be allowed to best erring children in order to instill the right behavior not only for the present but for the future