Machine Translation has made it much easier to communicate with people from other cultures but it is not without it pitfalls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of MT?

These days, due to the technology of Machine transcription life become much effortless during the correspondence with people from other cultures and it's become much easier to communicate in this global world. There are lots of advantages and disadvantages of using machines for explanation. This essay will put a light on some of these. The main benefits of machine adaptation are that it is faster and cheaper. Machines can translate a lot of words in no time. For example: machines could translate thousands of words in a limited time while humans can translate only two thousand words in a day. Moreover, human beings need to pour dictionary for this but again, it requires long explanation and expertise. Furthermore, translators charge a lot of amount of transcription. For instance, they charge thousand of rupees per page. The drawbacks of machine version are misunderstanding, culture and misinterpreting the word text. Firstly, different words have different meanings in different cultures. Moreover machines cannot be able to interpret the slangs and idioms because machines can only do word to word transcription. To illustrate this, there is a different meaning of shake hand in various countries. Secondly, text can contain dual meanings of one word. For instance, tears mean holes in bags or action of tearing something while it also means tearing shed or when someone is sad so machines cannot predict the meanings according to text. To conclude, although the machine can translate text quickly and cheaply, but that explanation cannot be reliably this needs correcting later on with the help of human translators.