More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems overreliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least ine possible solution.

Citizens are allowed to use either private cars or public transportation. Although, some argue that people choose private cars because it has become a significant role in their life style. In this essay, I will show problems relating to overreliance on automobiles and give some solution. One big problem facing cities is pollution from vehicles. Most urban areas are full of cars, particularly during the rush hour. For instance, in Tashkent, there is often gridlock at peak times. As a result, air quality is deteriorating, and rates of asthma are rising. The answer to increase tax on petrol. This would encourage people to leave their cars at home. Another problem is that the troubles of getting to the destination. It is common these days for people who drives a private car for commuting rather than using public transportation. For instance, in modern city such as Fergana, public transportation system is undeveloped, therefore people use their private cars is used for passengers commuting. To address this issue, the government could increase a number and type of public transports such as buses, hi-speed railways. This would hopefully people tend to use more public transport rather than private cars. To summarize, using public transports has become a much less popular in many countries, due to the reasons such as increasing of private cars. This is a serious problem, and rising tax on petrol and enlarge public transportation system could be optimal solution for this issue. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem is lies between people and the government.