More and more are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work? What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Farmers are shifting to urban regions of the country for better work and life, leaving their villages and farmlands. While this trend poses rural and urban problems, I think the government can take important steps to control the migration. Firstly, movement of people from the village to developed areas of the country will not only reduce farm production but also the shortage of food. And, the regime has to import from different parts of the world to maintain food supply in the country. Additionally, increasing inflation in the country since imported commodities are expensive. Secondly, cities will be congested and overpopulated due to a sudden surge of people, mushrooming array of problems and difficulties. For instance, traffic and pollution will rise in parallel due to increase in vehicles. Lack of housing is another problem for the residents owing to places being overcrowded. However, this trend can be controlled with the proper and adequate measures by the government and better collaboration between rural and urban areas. Firstly, local councils can take steps to upgrade the standard of living in rural areas with better hygiene and sanitation in villages. Further, with proper transportation and telecommunication, farmers can effortlessly transfer their yield to different markets for better prices and sales. While these methods may be enough, it is extremely important that next generation is well groomed in the village. Developed societies and large firms can contribute funds for education and healthcare in the government schemes. To sum up, the trend has to be seized by improving standards in villages. And, the government has a major role to play in order to stop the migration and maintain the state of equilibrium in the country.