More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

There has been a growing trend towards migrating from rural ares to a large metropolis. There are plenty of problems to this phenomenon and several solutions governments can take to tackle this issue. To begin with, there are a variety of issues for people who hope to migrate to large cities. First, since most urban areas are often seen as places of opportunity, the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in small towns or villages. If inhabitants live in a large metropolis which have various enhanced facilities, they might pay higher prices for housing, transport, and even food. Additionally, with the migration of people from rural regions, urban dwellers tend to suffer from air pollution due to overcrowded streets and public transport systems. If more and more people are migrating to urban regions in search of a better life, cities' population may break out during peak periods, which may lead to governments out of control and eventually result in social issues, such as high crime and poverty rates. Besides, there are a number of ways that governments can take to deal with these issues. By moving industry and jobs to provincial towns and rural areas, life of people living in those regions may be developed. Governments may invest public money in the construction of industrial zone in remote rural places, countryside people may have jobs in their hometown without migrating to large cities, which leads to releasing the pressure on major cities. Furthermore, politicians who have the power may ban vehicles from city center during peak hours in order to reduce traffic congestion. For instance, government may impose a surcharge for drivers who drive during rush hours and cause traffic jams, which helps governments to curb the traffic issue easily. In conclusion, there are several issues, including the high cost of living and air pollution, to this problem, and active responses from governments can be taken to mitigate the issues and enhance the quality of life for all city residents.