More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, many people aim to live in a city, since they can build and create a better life for them. However, there are still some drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. Personally, I believe that governments could take some actions to improve the quality of city life for average inhabitants. The main problem that everyone is suffering from is that the cost of living is a big city might be much higher than living in a small town or village. Inhabitants need to pay higher prices for housing, transport, taxes, schools, and even food. Another issue is that the quality of air is often poor, due to the pollution that traffic, public transport, and factories produce. The capital of South Korea (Soul), for example, experiences every year terrible air pollution from the huge factories which can affect the citizens' health, especially the children. City life is hectic and busy, so people often feel stressed and under pressure. As mentioned above, the high cost of living is the main problem of living in a city; therefore, inhabitants need to work hard to be able to cover all their needs. Some studies and researches showed that people who live in busy cities are could have a lack of their social life compared to those who live in the countryside or small towns. As a result of these negative aspects living is a city might be unhealthy and very stressful. On the flip side, there are some steps and action governments could take to develop these drawbacks and make the life of their inhabitants' much better. Firstly, a study can be implemented to understand the financial level of an average inhabitant to provide affordable services for them. Secondly, encourage people to use clean public transportations, which will help to reduce both air pollution and traffics. Finally, provide some entertainment activities and places that allow people to interact more with others and forget their stress and work problems. After analysing the situation, city life could be hard, but the governments have the control to enhance the quality of the inhabitants' life.